Home | St. John the Baptist Episcopal Church

Home

You are Invited to Filming Christmas for the Whole Church!

Published on Thu, Nov 14, 2019 11:53 AM
Homepage

Every year the Episcopal Church chooses one or two parishes from across the entire country to have their Christmas Eve service filmed for broadcast on their social media outle...

Come as you are! Explore-Connect-Share

Welcome to The Episcopal Church of St. John the Baptist. Our mission is to provide a vibrant space in which community can form to worship, grow in faith, and be challenged to respond to the needs of others in the community and in the world.

Statement of Welcome

St. John the Baptist Episcopal Church is an affirming and inclusive Christian community. Our members and leaders strive through love, worship and service to welcome all people just as God created them. No matter where you are on your journey of faith, our welcome knows no boundaries of age, race, ethnicity, culture, gender, gender identity, sexual orientation, physical or mental ability, or economic condition. We believe that God delights in the diversity of creation and so do we.

We strive to live into these words of our mission statement:

Living God’s Word encourages us to extend the lessons of compassion and love we learn in worship and study to our daily lives.  At the conclusion of every worship service we are sent into the world to be the human face of the Good News of Jesus’ love.

Loving God’s World reminds us of our responsibility to be good stewards of God’s blessings — to work for social justice in our community, country, economy, and world – to protect and preserve the environment – and to respect the dignity and freedom of every human being.

Growing in God’s Love calls us to mature in our faith.  We know that God loves each of us where and how we are.  This is our starting point.  We are co-creators with God and share God’s transformative love.

 

What's coming up

15
DEC

Blessing of Our New Spaces

Date: 
Sunday, December 15, 2019 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM

17
DEC

Text Talk: The Path

Date: 
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Library

18
DEC

Advent Meditation and Holy Eucharist

Date: 
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

22
DEC

Advent Meditation

Date: 
Sunday, December 22, 2019 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM

24
DEC

Text Talk: The Path

Date: 
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Library

24
DEC

Christmas Eve Eucharist

Date: 
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 10:00 PM
Nave

25
DEC

Christmas Day Service with Holy Eucharist and Carols

Date: 
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 10:00 AM

29
DEC

Festival of Christmas Lessons and Carols

Date: 
Sunday, December 29, 2019 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

31
DEC

Text Talk: The Path

Date: 
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Library

05
JAN

The Path: The Wisdom of God Was in Him

Date: 
Sunday, January 5, 2020 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM

05
JAN

Youth Group

Date: 
Sunday, January 5, 2020 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
New Youth Room

06
JAN

Epiphany Pageant

Date: 
Monday, January 6, 2020 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Parish Hall

07
JAN

Text Talk: The Path

Date: 
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Library

12
JAN

The Path: Here I Am; Send Me

Date: 
Sunday, January 12, 2020 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM

14
JAN

Text Talk: The Path

Date: 
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Library

14
JAN

The Lord's Table

Date: 
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Kitchen

17
JAN

The Play of Daniel at St. Mark's Cathedral

Date: 
Friday, January 17, 2020 7:30 PM
Saint Mark's Episcopal Cathedral, 10th Avenue East 1245, 98102 Seattle, United States
$20-$45

19
JAN

The Path: Daniel, Servant of the Living God

Date: 
Sunday, January 19, 2020 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM

19
JAN

Youth Group

Date: 
Sunday, January 19, 2020 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
New Youth Room

21
JAN

Text Talk: The Path

Date: 
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Library

26
JAN

Annual Meeting

Date: 
Sunday, January 26, 2020 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Parish Hall

28
JAN

Text Talk: The Path

Date: 
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Library

02
FEB

The Path: Go Up and Rebuild

Date: 
Sunday, February 2, 2020 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM

02
FEB

Youth Group

Date: 
Sunday, February 2, 2020 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
New Youth Room

04
FEB

Text Talk: The Path

Date: 
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Library

08
FEB

White Center Welcome Table Meal

Date: 
Saturday, February 8, 2020 11:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Bartell Drugs, 15th Avenue Southwest 9600, 98106 Seattle, United States
Sharon Parker and Carol Long

11
FEB

Text Talk: The Path

Date: 
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Library

16
FEB

Youth Group

Date: 
Sunday, February 16, 2020 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
New Youth Room

18
FEB

Text Talk: The Path

Date: 
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Library

25
FEB

Text Talk: The Path

Date: 
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Library

01
MAR

Chaplains on the Harbor

Date: 
Sunday, March 1, 2020 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Parish Hall

01
MAR

Youth Group

Date: 
Sunday, March 1, 2020 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
New Youth Room

03
MAR

Text Talk: The Path

Date: 
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Library

10
MAR

Text Talk: The Path

Date: 
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Library

10
MAR

The Lord's Table

Date: 
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Kitchen

15
MAR

Youth Group

Date: 
Sunday, March 15, 2020 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
New Youth Room

17
MAR

Text Talk: The Path

Date: 
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Library

24
MAR

Text Talk: The Path

Date: 
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Library

31
MAR

Text Talk: The Path

Date: 
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Library

05
APR

Youth Group

Date: 
Sunday, April 5, 2020 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
New Youth Room

07
APR

Text Talk: The Path

Date: 
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Library

09
APR

Maundy Thursday Liturgy

Date: 
Thursday, April 9, 2020 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Nave

10
APR

Good Friday Liturgy & Sacrament of Reconciliation (copy)

Date: 
Friday, April 10, 2020 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Nave

11
APR

White Center Welcome Table Meal

Date: 
Saturday, April 11, 2020 11:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Bartell Drugs, 15th Avenue Southwest 9600, 98106 Seattle, United States
Sharon Parker and Carol Long

11
APR

Easter Vigil with Baptisms

Date: 
Saturday, April 11, 2020 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM

14
APR

Text Talk: The Path

Date: 
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Library

19
APR

The Path: Good News of Great Joy

Date: 
Sunday, April 19, 2020 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM

19
APR

Youth Group

Date: 
Sunday, April 19, 2020 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
New Youth Room

21
APR

Text Talk: The Path

Date: 
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Library

26
APR

The Path: Follow Me

Date: 
Sunday, April 26, 2020 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM

03
MAY

The Path: Proclaiming the Good News of the Kingdom

Date: 
Sunday, May 3, 2020 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM

03
MAY

Youth Group

Date: 
Sunday, May 3, 2020 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
New Youth Room

10
MAY

The Path: Crucify Him!

Date: 
Sunday, May 10, 2020 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM

12
MAY

The Lord's Table

Date: 
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Kitchen

17
MAY

The Path: We Have Seen the Lord

Date: 
Sunday, May 17, 2020 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM

17
MAY

Youth Group

Date: 
Sunday, May 17, 2020 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
New Youth Room

24
MAY

The Path: Filled with the Holy Spirit

Date: 
Sunday, May 24, 2020 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM

31
MAY

The Path: Grace May Abound

Date: 
Sunday, May 31, 2020 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM

07
JUN

The Path: Be Doers of the Word

Date: 
Sunday, June 7, 2020 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM

07
JUN

Youth Group

Date: 
Sunday, June 7, 2020 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
New Youth Room

13
JUN

White Center Welcome Table Meal

Date: 
Saturday, June 13, 2020 11:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Bartell Drugs, 15th Avenue Southwest 9600, 98106 Seattle, United States
Sharon Parker and Carol Long

14
JUN

The Path: The Alpha and the Omega

Date: 
Sunday, June 14, 2020 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM

29
JUN

VBS for Grownups

Date: 
Monday, June 29, 2020 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Church, California Avenue Southwest 3050, 98116 Seattle, United States

30
JUN

VBS for Grownups

Date: 
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Church, California Avenue Southwest 3050, 98116 Seattle, United States

01
JUL

VBS for Grownups

Date: 
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Church, California Avenue Southwest 3050, 98116 Seattle, United States

02
JUL

VBS for Grownups

Date: 
Thursday, July 2, 2020 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Church, California Avenue Southwest 3050, 98116 Seattle, United States

03
JUL

VBS for Grownups

Date: 
Friday, July 3, 2020 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Church, California Avenue Southwest 3050, 98116 Seattle, United States

14
JUL

The Lord's Table

Date: 
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Kitchen

08
AUG

White Center Welcome Table Meal

Date: 
Saturday, August 8, 2020 11:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Bartell Drugs, 15th Avenue Southwest 9600, 98106 Seattle, United States
Sharon Parker and Carol Long

08
SEP

The Lord's Table

Date: 
Tuesday, September 8, 2020 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Kitchen

10
OCT

White Center Welcome Table Meal

Date: 
Saturday, October 10, 2020 11:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Bartell Drugs, 15th Avenue Southwest 9600, 98106 Seattle, United States
Sharon Parker and Carol Long

10
NOV

The Lord's Table

Date: 
Tuesday, November 10, 2020 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Kitchen

12
DEC

White Center Welcome Table Meal

Date: 
Saturday, December 12, 2020 11:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Bartell Drugs, 15th Avenue Southwest 9600, 98106 Seattle, United States
Sharon Parker and Carol Long

24
DEC

Christmas Eve Pageant and Holy Eucharist

Date: 
Thursday, December 24, 2020 5:00 PM

12
JAN

The Lord's Table

Date: 
Tuesday, January 12, 2021 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Kitchen

13
FEB

White Center Welcome Table Meal

Date: 
Saturday, February 13, 2021 11:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Bartell Drugs, 15th Avenue Southwest 9600, 98106 Seattle, United States
Sharon Parker and Carol Long

09
MAR

The Lord's Table

Date: 
Tuesday, March 9, 2021 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Kitchen

10
APR

White Center Welcome Table Meal

Date: 
Saturday, April 10, 2021 11:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Bartell Drugs, 15th Avenue Southwest 9600, 98106 Seattle, United States
Sharon Parker and Carol Long
Image credits: