News & Events | St. John the Baptist Episcopal Church

News & Events

St. John’s welcomes you wherever you are on your spiritual journey. At the core of our community is a belief that in the kingdom of God, relationship is primary. We grow to our greatest spiritual maturity in partnership with God and with our neighbors.

For this to happen we must know and trust one another. Knowledge of, and trust in, God comes through worship, study, and prayer. Knowledge of, and trust in, our neighbor comes through engagement. Every opportunity to get together with others from St. John’s is a step forward in our spiritual growth. We praise God together, we study together, we celebrate together, and we work together. In all these ways trust is built, knowledge of the other gained, and the very nature of our soul is enhanced.

What's coming up

23
FEB

All Times Are Your Seasons: Entering Lent

Date: 
Sunday, February 23, 2020 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM

23
FEB

The Button Room

Date: 
Sunday, February 23, 2020 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

25
FEB

Pancake Supper

Date: 
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Parish Hall, California Avenue Southwest 3050, 98116 Seattle, United States

25
FEB

Imposition of Ashes for Families and Children

Date: 
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM

26
FEB

Ash Wednesday Noon Service

Date: 
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 12:00 PM

26
FEB

Ash Wednesday Services

Date: 
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 6:30 PM
Nave, California Avenue Southwest 3050, 98116 Seattle, United States

01
MAR

Chaplains on the Harbor

Date: 
Sunday, March 1, 2020 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM
Parish Hall

01
MAR

The Button Room

Date: 
Sunday, March 1, 2020 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

01
MAR

Youth Group

Date: 
Sunday, March 1, 2020 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
New Youth Room

04
MAR

Evening Prayer with Lay Preachers

Date: 
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 6:30 PM - 7:00 PM

08
MAR

Visioning Our Musical Future

Date: 
Sunday, March 8, 2020 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM

08
MAR

The Button Room

Date: 
Sunday, March 8, 2020 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

11
MAR

Evening Prayer with Lay Preachers

Date: 
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 6:30 PM - 7:00 PM

11
MAR

Visioning Our Musical Future

Date: 
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 7:15 PM - 8:15 PM

15
MAR

Visioning Our Musical Future

Date: 
Sunday, March 15, 2020 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM

15
MAR

The Button Room

Date: 
Sunday, March 15, 2020 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

15
MAR

Youth Group

Date: 
Sunday, March 15, 2020 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
New Youth Room

18
MAR

Evening Prayer with Lay Preachers

Date: 
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 6:30 PM - 7:00 PM

18
MAR

Everyone Sing Choir Rehearsal

Date: 
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 7:15 PM - 8:15 PM

21
MAR

Verger and Acolyte Training

Date: 
Saturday, March 21, 2020 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM

21
MAR

Outreach Fundraiser

Date: 
Saturday, March 21, 2020 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Parish Hall, California Avenue Southwest 3050, 98116 Seattle, United States
John Kettel

22
MAR

Israeli-Palestine Conflict Part 1

Date: 
Sunday, March 22, 2020 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM

22
MAR

The Button Room

Date: 
Sunday, March 22, 2020 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

25
MAR

Evening Prayer with Lay Preachers

Date: 
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 6:30 PM - 7:00 PM

25
MAR

Everyone Sing Choir Rehearsal

Date: 
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 7:15 PM - 8:15 PM

29
MAR

Israeli-Palestine Conflict Part 2

Date: 
Sunday, March 29, 2020 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM

29
MAR

The Button Room

Date: 
Sunday, March 29, 2020 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

01
APR

Evening Prayer with Lay Preachers

Date: 
Wednesday, April 1, 2020 6:30 PM - 7:00 PM

01
APR

Everyone Sing Choir Rehearsal

Date: 
Wednesday, April 1, 2020 7:15 PM - 8:15 PM

05
APR

From Palms to the Passion: Holy Week in Preview

Date: 
Sunday, April 5, 2020 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM

05
APR

The Button Room

Date: 
Sunday, April 5, 2020 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

05
APR

Youth Group

Date: 
Sunday, April 5, 2020 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
New Youth Room

08
APR

Everyone Sing Choir Rehearsal

Date: 
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 7:15 PM - 8:15 PM

09
APR

Maundy Thursday Liturgy

Date: 
Thursday, April 9, 2020 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Nave

10
APR

Good Friday Liturgy & Sacrament of Reconciliation (copy)

Date: 
Friday, April 10, 2020 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Nave

11
APR

White Center Welcome Table Meal

Date: 
Saturday, April 11, 2020 11:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Bartell Drugs, 15th Avenue Southwest 9600, 98106 Seattle, United States
Sharon Parker and Carol Long

11
APR

Easter Vigil with Baptisms

Date: 
Saturday, April 11, 2020 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM

12
APR

The Button Room

Date: 
Sunday, April 12, 2020 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

19
APR

The Path: Good News of Great Joy

Date: 
Sunday, April 19, 2020 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM

19
APR

The Button Room

Date: 
Sunday, April 19, 2020 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

19
APR

Youth Group

Date: 
Sunday, April 19, 2020 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
New Youth Room

26
APR

The Path: Follow Me

Date: 
Sunday, April 26, 2020 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM

26
APR

The Button Room

Date: 
Sunday, April 26, 2020 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

03
MAY

The Path: Proclaiming the Good News of the Kingdom

Date: 
Sunday, May 3, 2020 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM

03
MAY

The Button Room

Date: 
Sunday, May 3, 2020 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

03
MAY

Youth Group

Date: 
Sunday, May 3, 2020 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
New Youth Room

10
MAY

The Path: Crucify Him!

Date: 
Sunday, May 10, 2020 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM

10
MAY

The Button Room

Date: 
Sunday, May 10, 2020 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

17
MAY

The Path: We Have Seen the Lord

Date: 
Sunday, May 17, 2020 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM

17
MAY

The Button Room

Date: 
Sunday, May 17, 2020 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

17
MAY

Youth Group

Date: 
Sunday, May 17, 2020 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
New Youth Room

24
MAY

The Path: Filled with the Holy Spirit

Date: 
Sunday, May 24, 2020 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM

24
MAY

The Button Room

Date: 
Sunday, May 24, 2020 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

31
MAY

The Path: Grace May Abound

Date: 
Sunday, May 31, 2020 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM

31
MAY

The Button Room

Date: 
Sunday, May 31, 2020 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

07
JUN

The Path: Be Doers of the Word

Date: 
Sunday, June 7, 2020 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM

07
JUN

The Button Room

Date: 
Sunday, June 7, 2020 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

07
JUN

Youth Group

Date: 
Sunday, June 7, 2020 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
New Youth Room

13
JUN

White Center Welcome Table Meal

Date: 
Saturday, June 13, 2020 11:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Bartell Drugs, 15th Avenue Southwest 9600, 98106 Seattle, United States
Sharon Parker and Carol Long

14
JUN

The Path: The Alpha and the Omega

Date: 
Sunday, June 14, 2020 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM

14
JUN

The Button Room

Date: 
Sunday, June 14, 2020 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

21
JUN

The Button Room

Date: 
Sunday, June 21, 2020 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

28
JUN

The Button Room

Date: 
Sunday, June 28, 2020 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

29
JUN

VBS for Grownups

Date: 
Monday, June 29, 2020 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Church, California Avenue Southwest 3050, 98116 Seattle, United States

30
JUN

VBS for Grownups

Date: 
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Church, California Avenue Southwest 3050, 98116 Seattle, United States

01
JUL

VBS for Grownups

Date: 
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Church, California Avenue Southwest 3050, 98116 Seattle, United States

02
JUL

VBS for Grownups

Date: 
Thursday, July 2, 2020 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Church, California Avenue Southwest 3050, 98116 Seattle, United States

03
JUL

VBS for Grownups

Date: 
Friday, July 3, 2020 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Church, California Avenue Southwest 3050, 98116 Seattle, United States

05
JUL

The Button Room

Date: 
Sunday, July 5, 2020 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

12
JUL

The Button Room

Date: 
Sunday, July 12, 2020 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

19
JUL

The Button Room

Date: 
Sunday, July 19, 2020 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

26
JUL

The Button Room

Date: 
Sunday, July 26, 2020 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

02
AUG

The Button Room

Date: 
Sunday, August 2, 2020 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

08
AUG

White Center Welcome Table Meal

Date: 
Saturday, August 8, 2020 11:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Bartell Drugs, 15th Avenue Southwest 9600, 98106 Seattle, United States
Sharon Parker and Carol Long

09
AUG

The Button Room

Date: 
Sunday, August 9, 2020 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

16
AUG

The Button Room

Date: 
Sunday, August 16, 2020 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

23
AUG

The Button Room

Date: 
Sunday, August 23, 2020 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

30
AUG

The Button Room

Date: 
Sunday, August 30, 2020 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

06
SEP

The Button Room

Date: 
Sunday, September 6, 2020 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

10
OCT

White Center Welcome Table Meal

Date: 
Saturday, October 10, 2020 11:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Bartell Drugs, 15th Avenue Southwest 9600, 98106 Seattle, United States
Sharon Parker and Carol Long
Image credits: