News & Events

St. John’s welcomes you wherever you are on your spiritual journey. At the core of our community is a belief that in the kingdom of God, relationship is primary. We grow to our greatest spiritual maturity in partnership with God and with our neighbors.

For this to happen we must know and trust one another. Knowledge of, and trust in, God comes through worship, study, and prayer. Knowledge of, and trust in, our neighbor comes through engagement. Every opportunity to get together with others from St. John’s is a step forward in our spiritual growth. We praise God together, we study together, we celebrate together, and we work together. In all these ways trust is built, knowledge of the other gained, and the very nature of our soul is enhanced.

What's coming up

19
MAR

Arts and Crafts Co-Op

Date: 
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

20
MAR

Wednesday Evenings in Lent

Date: 
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 5:30 PM - 8:15 PM
The Rev. Charles Searls Ridge, D.Min., and The Rev. Kate Wesch

23
MAR

Windows and Weeds

Date: 
Saturday, March 23, 2019 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wayne Heuschele

24
MAR

Bishop Rickel's Visitation

Date: 
Sunday, March 24, 2019 10:15 AM
Bishops Chaplain: Ann Blake; Deacon: The Rev. Polly Shigaki; Minister of Ceremony: Katie Bucy; Verger: Shawn Allen

26
MAR

Arts and Crafts Co-Op

Date: 
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

27
MAR

Wednesday Evenings in Lent (copy)

Date: 
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 5:30 PM - 8:15 PM
The Rev. Charles Searls Ridge, D.Min., and The Rev. Kate Wesch

31
MAR

Ernst Schwidder at St. John the Baptist

Date: 
Sunday, March 31, 2019 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM
Parish Hall
Roger Sylwester

02
APR

Arts and Crafts Co-Op

Date: 
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

03
APR

Wednesday Evenings in Lent (copy)

Date: 
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 5:30 PM - 8:15 PM
The Rev. Charles Searls Ridge, D.Min., and The Rev. Kate Wesch

07
APR

Youth Meeting: Water coloring with Carol Long

Date: 
Sunday, April 7, 2019 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Youth Room

09
APR

Arts and Crafts Co-Op

Date: 
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

10
APR

Wednesday Evenings in Lent (copy)

Date: 
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 5:30 PM - 8:15 PM
The Rev. Charles Searls Ridge, D.Min., and The Rev. Kate Wesch

13
APR

White Center Welcome Table Meal

Date: 
Saturday, April 13, 2019 11:30 AM - 2:00 PM
15th Avenue Southwest 9600, 98106 Seattle, United States
Sharon Parker and Carol Long

14
APR

Getting Ready for Easter: Event for Families

Date: 
Sunday, April 14, 2019 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Parish Hall

16
APR

Arts and Crafts Co-Op

Date: 
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

19
APR

Interactive Stations of the Cross for Children and Families

Date: 
Friday, April 19, 2019 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

20
APR

Holy Saturday Liturgy

Date: 
Saturday, April 20, 2019 12:00 PM

21
APR

Easter Potluck Brunch

Date: 
Sunday, April 21, 2019 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Parish Hall

21
APR

Easter Egg Hunt

Date: 
Sunday, April 21, 2019 11:45 AM - 12:45 PM

23
APR

Arts and Crafts Co-Op

Date: 
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

30
APR

Arts and Crafts Co-Op

Date: 
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

03
MAY

Joint Scout Troup 284 and SJB Rummage Sale

Date: 
Friday, May 3, 2019 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Andrea O'Ferrall

04
MAY

Joint Scout Troup 284 and SJB Rummage Sale

Date: 
Saturday, May 4, 2019 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Andrea O'Ferrall

05
MAY

Youth Meeting: Cinco De Mayo

Date: 
Sunday, May 5, 2019 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM

07
MAY

The Lord's Table

Date: 
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Kitchen

07
MAY

Arts and Crafts Co-Op

Date: 
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

14
MAY

Arts and Crafts Co-Op

Date: 
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

21
MAY

Arts and Crafts Co-Op

Date: 
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

28
MAY

Arts and Crafts Co-Op

Date: 
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

01
JUN

EarthCorps Volunteer Event

Date: 
Saturday, June 1, 2019 10:00 AM
Terminal 105 Duwamish River
Andrea O'Ferrall

02
JUN

Youth Meeting

Date: 
Sunday, June 2, 2019 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Youth Room

04
JUN

Arts and Crafts Co-Op

Date: 
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

08
JUN

White Center Welcome Table Meal

Date: 
Saturday, June 8, 2019 11:30 AM - 2:00 PM
15th Avenue Southwest 9600, 98106 Seattle, United States
Sharon Parker and Carol Long

09
JUN

Outreach Committee

Date: 
Sunday, June 9, 2019 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM
Parish Hall

02
JUL

The Lord's Table

Date: 
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Kitchen

10
AUG

White Center Welcome Table Meal

Date: 
Saturday, August 10, 2019 11:30 AM - 2:00 PM
15th Avenue Southwest 9600, 98106 Seattle, United States
Sharon Parker and Carol Long

03
SEP

The Lord's Table

Date: 
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Kitchen

12
OCT

White Center Welcome Table Meal

Date: 
Saturday, October 12, 2019 11:30 AM - 2:00 PM
15th Avenue Southwest 9600, 98106 Seattle, United States
Sharon Parker and Carol Long

05
NOV

The Lord's Table

Date: 
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Kitchen

07
JAN

The Lord's Table

Date: 
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Kitchen

03
MAR

The Lord's Table

Date: 
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Kitchen

05
MAY

The Lord's Table

Date: 
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Kitchen

07
JUL

The Lord's Table

Date: 
Tuesday, July 7, 2020 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Kitchen

01
SEP

The Lord's Table

Date: 
Tuesday, September 1, 2020 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Kitchen

03
NOV

The Lord's Table

Date: 
Tuesday, November 3, 2020 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Kitchen